Always a Cold Deck – Robert Bruce Stewart – Review

Always a Cold Deck - Robert Bruce Stewart

This book entertained me till the last page. It’s mysterious, amusing and page turning.

Through this story I was transported more than a hundred years back, travelling from US to Canada and back. I was excited to re-discover Toronto (my actual city) and I was in a continuous rush from different trains, hotels of that era, streets and boats. I also was eating some smoked eel and drinking champagne.

I met quite interesting people, from intriguing ladies to men with multiple identities. There were criminal acts, frauds, investigations and corrupt people. There was nobody to trust, even your boss or own family members.

I like Harry for his right judgements and I find Emmie the cherry on the cake for her own way to help the investigation.

I also like the book’s format, because it suited perfectly into my bag, so I was able to carry it with me everywhere.

Great book! Thank you!

Gallery | This entry was posted in Books & Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

